Skip to main navigation.
Twitter Icon Image Facebook Icon Image Pinterest Icon Image YouTube Icon Image

Our Directors

Richard Schlosser :: President

Richard Schlosser

Richard Schlosser was elected to the board of directors began in 1994. He has served on the policy, labor, and the loan committees of the cooperative. He currently serves on the cooperative's Policy and Labor Committees. 
In 1997, Schlosser was elected vice-president of North Dakota Farmers Union (NDFU). He has served as the farmer representative on the North Dakota Seed Arbitration Board and a board member of the North Dakota SEED, a group promoting wind development in North Dakota.

His other activities include LaMoure County Farmers Union Board of Directors, delegate to the national Farmers Union convention, and the North Dakota Farmers Union policy and action committee.

Schlosser and his wife, Mary, farm northeast of Edgeley. The couple has six children - Kristi, Jackie, Michael, Ryan, Cindy and Emily.


Arden Fuher

Arden Fuher :: Vice-President

Arden Fuher began his service to the cooperative in 1986. Currently, he is the cooperative's vice-president.

Elected to serve as Dakota Valley's representative on the Central Power Electric Cooperative board of directors, Fuher served as chairman of Central's board for 12 years. He is also active in many community organizations.

Fuher and his wife, Sharon, live on a farm southwest of Edgeley. The couple has two grown children and two granddaughters.


John Hauschild :: Treasurer

John HauschildJohn Hauschild, Wahpeton, began his service to the cooperative in 1982. He currently serves as Dakota Valley's treasurer. During his years as a director, Hauschild has served on various committees, including the rates, labor, loan, and building and grounds. He currently serves on the cooperative's Rate Committee and Buildings, Equipment and Grounds Committee.

Hauschild is a licensed master electrician and operates an electric contracting business in the Wahpeton area. He is active in many community organizations, including the American Legion, VFW, Park Board and Fire Department. John and his wife, Bonnie, are the parents of three grown children - Heather, Dan, and Dusty.


Kim RasmussenKim Rasmussen 

Kim Rasmussen was elected to the board of directors in 2004. He previously served as treasurer of the Taylor township board.

Rasmussen has served on the Sargent County Farm Bureau board of directors and has held many committee appointments at the state level. He is a member of the Farmers Union and the North Dakota Stockmen’s Association.
Kim and his wife, Sandy, live on the family farm west of Havana. The Rasmussens have three grown children - Lisa, Laura and David. 


Dave Paulson 

Dave PaulsonDave Paulson, Hankinson, owns and operates the Antique Depot, an antiques and collectibles business located on Lake Elsie along with his wife, Bev. The business was one of the first recipients of Dakota Valley Electric's economic development loans.

Prior to owning the depot, Paulson owned and operated the Lakeview Supper Club. A friend also employs Paulson to help on the farm.

When he’s not working, he volunteers his time at United Church of Christ, Richland County Wildlife Club, Hospice, Hankinson Community Development Corp., and Hankinson's Commercial Club. Paulson was also a member of Dakota Valley Electric’s advisory board.

He has two children and four grandchildren.


Connie BitzConnie Bitz 

Connie Bitz was elected to the board of directors in 2008.

Bitz has served on the supervisory board of the Lamoure Credit Union and as a youth leader for Farmers Union and the Cloverleaf 4H club. She is a member of the 76ers Homemakers Club, the LaMoure alumni Assn. and the Community Volunteer EMS of LaMoure. She also serves as Holy Rosary Catholic Church director of religious education, C.Y.O. advisor and is Deanery 8 diocesan representative.

Connie and her husband, James Bitz live on the family farm south of LaMoure where they raise livestock, small grains and row crops with some irrigation.

Connie and James Bitz have four children: Kimberly, Kelli, Kari and Kasey and four grandchildren.


Matt Thompson

Matt ThompsonMatt Thompson was elected to the board of directors in June 2011.

Thompson grew up on a farm near Wyndmere. He is a graduate of Wyndmere High School and attended the University of Montana-Bozeman. In 2003, he returned to rural Wyndmere to farm in partnership with his father.

Thompson began Thompson Customizing, design, fabrication and CNC machining business in the farm shop in 2003. The business now employs five and serves industrial, agricultural and automotive customers throughout the United States and Canada.

Thompson is member of the local snowmobile club, Sons of the American Legion, American Welding Society, Society of Manufacturing Engineers, and a member on the township board. Matt and his wife, Georgia, have three young sons.


Dick JohnsonDick Johnson

Recently retired from Bobcat Co., Dick Johnson of Brampton said he’s ready to give back.

He’s hoping to do that by serving on the Dakota Valley Electric Cooperative board of directors.

Prior to his work at Bobcat, Johnson farmed and ranched near his home 22 miles southeast of Oakes. He lives there with his wife, Jill. The couple has three grown children and eight grandchildren.


Blaine Lundgren

Blaine LundgrenBlaine Lundgren has been a Dakota Valley Electric member for more than 30 years.

He has had a long history with co-ops, serving on the Allied Energy board for more than 24 years and the Lamoure County Farmers Union board for many years.

Blaine, and his wife Monica, live on their farm north of Kulm.

Blaine has farmed their third-generation farm since 1979.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Cooperative Action Network Youth Tour